Indian Premier League Table - 2023

Indian Premier League

1Gujarat TitansGT1410400200.8092450/268.12326/279.2
2Chennai Super KingsCSK148501170.6522369/254.32232/257.5
3Lucknow Super GiantsLSG148501170.2842253/255.22216/259.3
4Mumbai IndiansMI14860016-0.0442592/270.32620/272.1
5Rajasthan RoyalsRR147700140.1482419/272.12389/273.2
6Royal Challengers BangaloreRCB147700140.1352502/275.42435/272.2
7Kolkata Knight RidersKKR14680012-0.2392463/274.32432/264.0
8Punjab KingsPBKS14680012-0.3042518/275.32564/271.3
9Delhi CapitalsDC14590010-0.8082182/276.02424/278.1
10Sunrisers HyderabadSRH14410008-0.592376/277.12486/271.2

Standings are updated with the completion of each game

  • M: The number of matches played.
  • W: The number of matches won.
  • L: The number of matches lost.
  • T: The number of matches tied.
  • N/R: The number of matches abandoned.
  • PT: Number of points awarded.
  • NRR: Net Run Rate

The 2023 IPL will give its 10 teams seedings and place them in two "virtual" groups during the league phase of the tournament.

Group A - Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Super Giants.
Group B - Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings and Gujarat Titans

10 teams will play a total of 14 matches - seven home and seven away. Each team will play the five teams of the other group twice and the other four from their own group once

At the conclusion of the league stage, the top 4 teams will qualify for the playoffs